PRACTICAL INFORMATION

If you don’t want to reach Texel by plane (www.texelairport.nl), boat or swimming, there’s no way around travelling to Den Helder. The ferry port in Den Helder is also easy to reach by public transport. You can take bus number 33 from the railway station.


From the Den Helder ferry port, the crossing to Texel couldn’t be easier, thanks to the short and comfortable ferry connection. The Teso Ferry Service takes you to the island in 20 minutes by car/motorbike, bicycle or on foot.  The ferry service operates 365 days a year, up to twice an hour depending on demand. Information on travel times and additional trips can be found at www.teso.nl .


​We recommend that you purchase your ticket in advance via the Teso ticket page.
​You’ll arrive at the southern tip ('t Horntje) of the island.  From there it isn’t far (11 km) to the apartment. 
By car you just drive straight on the main road until you reach junction no. 14, where you turn left into Pelikaanweg and reach your destination in about 400 metres.


​If you’re dependent on public transport, the Texelhopper is available from the ferry port. This bus stops directly in front of the “De Pelikaan” hotel and the “Residence de Pelikaan” apartment complex (bus stop 141). The Texelhopper must be booked approx. 30 minutes in advance via www.texelhopper.nl . 
You can also use the Texelhopper for other trips on Texel, regardless of whether you want to go to the beach, eat fish in Oudeschild or stroll to Den Burg. There are 130 stops on the island!
​So: have a good journey and arrive safely!


Parking
​In all villages and at all beach entrances, you have to pay for parking between 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. With an electronic toll sticker, you can park your care all over Texel without any worries. The toll costs € 10 per day or € 20 per week. For € 30, the toll is valid from 1 December to 1 February of the year after next. It is of course also possible to buy a parking ticket per hour.
Information and the option to buy a ticket can be found on www.texelevignet.nl .


​Getting around on Texel
Texel is made for cyclists.  Over 130 km of cycle paths invite you to explore the island. Either you bring your own bikes or you can rent some. This is possible in many places, also directly at the “De Pelikaan” hotel (www.depelikaan.nl). For E-bikes, there is a car park with charging facilities.


​Supermarkets
From the apartment, the next supermarket is about 2 km away in De Koog (“Jumbo”, Nikadel 73). But there are also several supermarkets in Den Burg. The supermarkets (Albert Heijn, Aldi...) are also open on Sunday! 
You can avail yourself of a fresh bread service directly at the “De Pelikaan” hotel.


​Food on Texel
​There are plenty of restaurants on Texel where you can dine out in style. In Den Burg, there’s even a restaurant strip with excellent restaurants (Gravenstraat). However, you should always book them well in advance, as they are very popular!

Here are some recommendations:

WiFi
You have free internet access in our apartment via a secure and powerful WiFi network.

TV
You have cable TV, three German channels and Netflix in our apartment.

Car park
A car park is located in front of the apartment complex.

Sauna
A sauna can be rented in the “De Pelikaan” hotel.

You’ll find a folder with more extensive information and tips in our TexelNest!

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN

Anreise

 

Wenn Sie Texel nicht mit dem Sportflugzeug (www.texelairport.nl) , mit Boot oder schwimmend erreichen wollen, führt kein Weg daran vorbei, nach Den Helder zu reisen. Der Fährhafen in Den Helder lässt sich auch gut mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichen. Vom Bahnhof nehmen Sie die Buslinie 33.

 

Vom Fährhafen den Helder aus könnte die Überfahrt nach Texel Dank der kurzen und komfortablen Fährverbindung einfacher nicht sein. Der Fährdienst Teso bringt Sie mit Auto/Motorrad, Fahrrad oder zu Fuß in 20 Minuten auf die Insel.  Der Fährbetrieb läuft 365 Tage im Jahr, je nach Betrieb bis zu zweimal stündlich. Info zu Fahrtzeiten und zusätzlichen Fahrten finden Sie unter www.teso.nl .

Wir empfehlen, das Ticket im Voraus über die Ticketseite der Teso zu erwerben.

Sie kommen an der Südspitze (´t Horntje) der Insel an.  Von dort ist es nicht mehr weit (11km) bis zum Apartment. 

Mit dem Auto fahren Sie einfach die Hauptstraße geradeaus bis zur Kreuzung Nr.14. Dort biegen Sie links ab in den Pelikaanweg und erreichen Ihr Ziel in ca. 400 Metern.

Sollten Sie auf öffentliche Verkehrsmittel angewiesen sein, steht Ihnen vom Fährhafen aus der Texelhopper zur Verfügung. Dieser Bus hält direkt vor dem Hotel „De Pelikaan“ und dem Apartmentkomplex „Residence de Pelikaan“ (Haltestelle 141). Den Texelhopper muss man ca. 30 Minuten im Voraus buchen über www.texelhopper.nl  . 

Den Texelhopper kann man übrigens auch für weitere Fahrten auf Texel nutzen, egal, ob Sie zum Strand, zum Fischessen nach Oudeschild oder zum Bummeln nach Den Burg möchten. Es gibt 130 Haltestellen auf der Insel!

Also: gute Fahrt und gutes Ankommen!

Parken

In allen Dörfern und an allen Strandaufgängen ist das Parken zwischen 8.00 Uhr und 20.00 Uhr kostenpflichtig. Mit einer E-Vignette parken Sie Ihr Auto sorgenfrei auf ganz Texel. Die Vignette kostet 10€ pro Tag oder 20€ pro Woche. Für 30€ ist die Vignette vom 01.Dezember bis zum 1. Februar des übernächsten Jahres gültig. Es ist natürlich auch möglich, ein Parkticket pro Stunde zu kaufen.

Die Informationen und die Option, ein Ticket zu erwerben, finden Sie auf www.texelevignet.nl .

Unterwegs auf Texel

Texel ist für Radfahrer wie geschaffen.  Über 130km Radwege laden dazu ein, die Insel zu erkunden. Entweder Sie bringen Ihre Räder selbst mit oder Sie mieten welche. Dies ist an vielen Stellen möglich, auch direkt im Hotel „De Pelikaan“ (www.depelikaan.nl ). Für E-Bikes gibt es einen Parkplatz mit Lademöglichkeiten.

Supermärkte

Vom Apartment aus liegt der nächste Supermarkt ca. 2km entfernt in De Koog („Jumbo“, Nikadel 73). Aber auch in Den Burg gibt es mehrere Märkte. Die Supermärkte (Albert Heijn, Aldi...) haben auch am Sonntag geöffnet! 

Ein Brötchenservice ist direkt im Hotel "De Pelikaan" zu nutzen.

Essen auf Texel

Es gibt eine Fülle von Restaurants auf Texel, in denen man hervorragend speisen kann. In Den Burg gibt es sogar eine Restaurantstraße mit sehr guten Restaurants (Gravenstraat). Man muss diese aber grundsätzlich auch frühzeitig reservieren, denn sie sind sehr gefragt!

Hier einige Empfehlungen:

Freya de Texelse Bodega, Tel. 0222 – 321214

Bauernhofrestaurant Catharinahoeve, www.catharinahoeve-texel.nl

BOSQ the spiritual restaurant, www.bosq.nl

Kaap Noord, Strandpandpavijoen P33, www.strandpaviljoenkaapnoord.nl

Paal 17, Strandpaviljoen, www.paal17.com

Drank & Spijslokaal Het Schoutenhuys, www.lindeboomtexel.nl

Restaurant `t Pakhuus, www.pakhuus.nl

Restaurant Bij Jef (Sterneküche!), www.bijjef.nl

WLAN

In unserem Apartment haben Sie gratis Internetzugang durch ein sicheres und leistungsstarkes WLAN - Netz.

TV

In unserem Apartment haben Sie Kabel TV, 3 deutsche Programme und Netflix.

Parkplatz

Ein Parkplatz befindet sich vor dem Apartmentkomplex.

Sauna

Im Hotel "De Pelikaan" kann eine Sauna gemietet werden.

In unserem TexelNest finden Sie einen Ordner mit weiteren umfangreichen Informationen und Tipps!  

 

Ferienwohnung | Texel, Niederlande

00491711964215

1796 NR De Koog, Pelikaanweg 18,  Apartment 54, Niederlande